Second Chance(s)

I had 92 emails today from concerned netizens about my aside entry I Loved You and my Facebook status saying: leaves you behind. I got to move on. I have a promising life to face and enjoy. See you in heaven. I am very happy to know that my readers grew from 64 to 92 and it is comforting to know that 92 people care for me.

I enjoyed reading the emails. It took me almost 2 hours to finish all the letters which came from different walks of life: from a professional teacher, to teacher wannabes like me who are taking up CTP courses in PNU up, to OFWs, to teenagers (it took me 30 minutes to digest their letters written in jejemon and bekimon). I will be more than happy to read your reactions the next time in my blog though (use the leave reply link) so that my readers would know your thoughts as well but please, reserve your personal written thoughts about my writings for my yahoo or Facebook inbox.

The person I said I loved called 10:46 last night (I wrote this blog at around 1:00am today). The person said sorry and is asking for another chance. Honestly, I immediately said yes. I quote myself, “let’s start all over and renew the face of the earth.” Remember that the person called me a complete liar? It’s true. I am a liar. I said I loved the person. That’s a lie for my love never ended, even the person called for a break-up.

Everyone deserves not just a second chance but second chances (plural). Religious defines love as patient, kind. But the best definition of love I do cherish from this experience is that love keeps no record of wrongs. It always trusts, hopes and perseveres.

Since I have been officially awake for 48 hours now, let me close this entry now. I promise to continue typing my thoughts tomorrow. Until then and believe that love is sweeter the second time around. I wish. 🙂

*let us widen our vocabulary (for my students):

netizen (noun) internet term an English portmanteau of internet and citizen. An entity or person actively involved in online communities and user of the internet, especially an avid one. Synonymous with cybercitizens

jejemon (noun) pop culture a person who has managed to subvert the English language to the point of incomprehensibility (Urban Dictionary); a new breed of hipster who have developed not only their own language and written text but also their own sub-culture and fashion (Phil.Inq.); people who expresses their laughter in SMS by typing jeje

bekimon (noun) pop culture jejemon of gays in the Philippines; a gay who extensively uses gay lingo in daily conversations even in writing to the point of incomprehensibility; following is an example of bekimon video:

1 thought on “Second Chance(s)

  1. “Religious defines love as patient, kind. But the best definition of love I do cherish from this experience is that love keeps no record of wrongs. It always trusts, hopes and perseveres.”

    i love this one 🙂 people definitely deserve second chances, even if they hurt you a lot ..

Leave a comment